What you will and won’t see on my blog in 2010

Posted on January 5, 2010. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Here is what you won’t find on my book blog in 2010:

1. When it comes to giveaways…You won’t find a giant hoop you have to jump through in order to have a chance to win.  I see it all over the book blogging community….all these extra chances for extra entries (I’m not knocking it…In the past I’ve even done it.  I just find it harder to have a “good time” with my giveaway when I have to keep so many details in order.).  For example, in my current giveaways (which can be found on my Giveaways/Contests page)….I ask for your name, contact information (e-mail address in one, mailing address in the other) and a totally random question.  Then I will randomly draw a winner.  Pretty straight forward from know on.

2.  I’ll be only posting reviews of books as I finish them.  This is in an effort to not burn myself out on blogging.

3. I am working diligently to keep my challenge posts updated with all the reviews I’ve completed.

4. I will continue to participate in In My Mailbox and On My Wishlist

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “What you will and won’t see on my blog in 2010”

RSS Feed for Confessions of a Book Junkie Comments RSS Feed

Amen on number 1!
I’m the same way.
I never make my followers jump hoops.

[…] – What You Will and Won’t See On My Blog in 2010, A Personal Stand review, Musical Chairs review, Power’s […]

[…] even touched on this subject a little bit earlier this week in my “What You Will and Won’t See On My Blog in 2010″ post.  I’ll admit that I’ve done a giveaway with all the “hoops” once but I […]


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

