Down Came a Blackbird

Posted on January 13, 2010. Filed under: Blogging | Tags: |

I found this post while I was out checking in on the blogs in my google reader this morning.  I’ve decided that I am giving myself  a little book “intervention.”  I have this problem where I like to buy more books than I get read in a month….so needless to say my TBR pile is looking more like a mountain right now.  When I grow myself a “pair” I’ll even take a picture(s) of it and share it/them with you.

So my challenge(s) to myself are as follows:

1. I will read AT LEAST 30 books between now (today) and May 13, 2010. In the next 4 months I will NOT buy a single book. NOTE: I will not spend my own money on books.  Books that I win, library books, or receive to review do NOT count.

2. From May 14, 2010 until December 31, 2010 I will challenge myself to only buy a maximum of 50 books in the remaining 8 months of the year.  That equals out to about 6 books a month.

Wish me luck…I’m definately going to need it!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “Down Came a Blackbird”

RSS Feed for Confessions of a Book Junkie Comments RSS Feed

thanks for joining me in the challenge but WOW your challenge is a lot more intense than mine! good luck!!

You’re practically going cold turkey, aren’t you? On the other hand, it is good sometimes to ‘stop the insanity and read what I already have. Then I can go crazy again with a clearer conscience!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

